Popping up to say…

image

“There has never been a sadness that can’t be cured with breakfast food.”- Ron Swanson

Breakfast food is the best. Seriously. My photographer friend and I have dreams of opening a brunch cafe one day, where we will listen to Creedence Clearwater Revival on repeat and survive off eggs and avocados. It’s a work in progress. I’ll keep you updated.

Anyway, one of my all time favourite stamp sets is Lawn Fawn’s Love ‘n Breakfast collection. I mean, who doesn’t want to receive a card with cute little eggs and salt and pepper pots on it?

With this in mind I created this sweet little ‘all occasion’ card that I think anyone would be thrilled to receive!

Starting with a 4×6 kraft card blank, I cut a slightly smaller layer of white card. I stamped the toaster from the set using StazOn and coloured it in using Pastel Blue and Cool Grey 1 Promarkers. Next, I stamped the little toasts and coloured them in using Apricot and Terracotta Promarkers. I also decopaged them to add dimension and make them look as it they were actually popping off the card!

image

I also stamped the small heart just above the toast and used the Pastel Pink Promarker to colour it in. I chose the  ‘Popping up to say’ sentiment at the bottom and added the ellipses with black pen, adding the ‘…I love you!’ sentiment inside. Finally, I adhered the white layer on to the kraft base with foam pads to add dimension.

I hope you like it!

Albany x

Leave a Reply

