Vintage Apron Card

Vintage Apron Card

Here’s a card I made a couple of years ago which I particularly love. Super simple but very sweet!

I started with a 6×6 Kraft card blank and distressed (using Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Pumice Stone on the top paper and Peeled Paint on the backing) and layered up two of the papers from the free Raspberry Road pad from Cardmaking and Papercraft magazine. I then decoupaged up three of the aprons (a little difficult to see in this picture) using foam pads to add dimension.

Vintage Apron Card

I then used an extremely old Stampendous stamp, inking up one of the sentiments and stamped it on a white strip of card and inked around the edge using Old Paper Distress Ink. I finished off the card with a triple bow using plum ribbon and two pearl pins.
A vintage look that I think is really pretty and quirky.
Hope you like it!
Albany x
Leave a Reply

